jump to navigation

Summer Phlox added to Beauty Within: Garden Series July 21, 2008

Posted by Diane in Beauty Within Series, Garden Flowers.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

My summer phlox seem to be coming into bloom later than in other gardens I’ve seen around Collingwood, but the results have been well worth the wait!

Summer phlox in Collingwood, Ontario

Summer phlox in Collingwood, Ontario

I love the strong contrast between the delicate, bright white blossoms and the deep green of the long stems and jagged leaves. Another perfect subject for the polarization technique I’ve been using in my photo art! The light has been “captured” inside the sphere, creating an interesting interplay of light and shadow.

Garden Series - Summer Phlox

Beauty Within: Garden Series - Summer Phlox

Visit my Image Galleries to see more photo art in this series.

Comments»

1. morningjoy - July 21, 2008

Oooo! I like phlox in glass spheres. Beautiful technique!


Leave a comment